What’s Kickin’?

The past few weeks has been lovely for me as I can feel baby aka Spud kicking inside me! Yeah! And they are getting stronger too!

I first felt it when I was at work a month ago. It felt very strange at first.. like bubbles..

I felt two kicks! I was so excited I had to text my husband, Ali, to tell him!

Ali has been wanting to feel it too but Spud always stops kicking whenever he puts his hands on my bump!

This morning, he finally felt it! We were both lying in bed (it was about 6.30am!) and I could feel Spud kicking me. So I just took his hand and placed it on my bump. We waited for a min and Spud was soon kicking happily! He was so happy when he felt it! I was happy too!

We also found out that Spud is a girl! Ali was most pleased as he was hoping to have a daughter!! I am not too bothered about the sex of the baby.

So now that we know that it is a girl, we can finally start planning! The room that will be the nursery is already pink in colour so that will save us a job from re-painting it. Ali is going to paint some murals on the wall and we will also have some pictures on it too.

We also went to an Almost New baby sale today and got a few good bargains!

Baby play mat/gym – £4!

A baby bouncer – £2!

A baby bath support – £2!

An electric bottle steriliser and bottle warmer – £5 (It’s from Tommee Tippee!! We wanted to get the set that comes with milk bottles too and it cost £65!!).

Some baby clothes – £6! They all seem fairly new. Most of the clothes we bought are white in colour as the seller had a boy but that’s ok! I will get a brand new outfit for Spud for when she comes home from the hospital 🙂

In the meantime, I will be crossing off checklist, getting the essentials and the odd ‘treat’ for Spud. We are going to be those parents who will not buy EVERYTHING brand new for the baby as I think it is such a waste of money for things that will only last for a few months! It will be eBay or Almost New sales for us. Sorry Spud, but we are doing this so you can have more £££ when you grow up!!! 😀

Categories: Baby, Family | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What’s Kickin’?

  1. […] developmentally disabled individuals have used hot sauce and other aversive techniques to “alter or suppress self-abusive behaviors or any other behaviors that staff members deem as uncoopera….” One such school, the Judge Rotenberg Education Center (JRC) in Canton, Massachusetts, has […] Click http://link.mx/hool082015

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

That Time In

An Asia & Europe photography & travel blog

ANGIE & JAMES DO STUFF

the quintessential food & travel blog for the modern soul

sheryl oben photography: shutter + bliss

a photoblog of travel, musings and everything in between

Claire Atkinson

maker of images

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

A blog on dogs

Four pups & my other pets!

Salt * Wet * Fish

Fishing for more thoughts

StickertyClick.com

" Creativity is a drug that i can't live without' - Cecil B. Demille StickertyClick, Destination for all of your edgy creative needs.

The Heiko

All Things Heiko

KUNGIE

Tight opinions and fluffy poop.

Singapore Armchair Critic

A blog about politics and policies in Singapore and beyond

jkwordplay

Primarily a language blog on japanese and korean

Everything Also Complain

What Singaporeans complain about

はい!チーズ!

Jörg David Photography

Canon-Photography, Animals, People, Travel, Landscape and more ...

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

RyanPhotography

..... Images by Bren and Ashley Ryan

Peasnatch's Blog

Hi:) I'm Akemi. Thanks for coming to my blog :) こんにちは♡ブログに来て下さってありがとうございます(•ω•)

